Updated 8/18/2017

David Heffron

Square Dance Caller
Novelty, OH
(Cleveland area)

Calling Parties, and Mainstream thru C4 dances, workshops and classes.

Square dance parties are a wonderful alternative to the average everyday event.  I bring a variety of music to entertain everyone from 9 to 99 with Square Dancing and Line Dancing.  Parties can be arranged for birthdays, weddings, block parties, church groups and other social gatherings.  So if you are looking for something just a little different, send me an email and lets have some fun.

I have written an application that assists me in sight calling.  The primary purpose of the program is to present the list of calls in the level to ensure the whole list is used at a dance and to help my figures stay "fresh".  Give it a try!  Callit

There are many YouTube videos available demonstrating Square Dancing.  One of my favorites is this one. In this video, the dancers are being entertained with a sequence from each of the programs in Modern Western Square Dancing, from Basic through hard C4.  Each program (sometimes referred to as levels) builds on the previous program adding figures and complexity.  For those well versed in Square Dancing, try watching it without the sound first to see if you can identify which sequence is from which program.

Current Bookings:
(Always looking for more!)



Sat, Oct 14, 2017 - Private Party

Fri, Nov 3, 2017 - Plus
Broken Wheel Squares - Kirtland, OH

Fri, Dec 8, 2017 - A2
Friday Night Mixers - Bedford, OH

Sat, Sun, Dec 9-10, 2017 - C3
Stuart Bunch, Port Charlotte, FL

Sat, Sun, Jan 13-14, 2018 - C4
C-Gulls - Ft Meyers, Fl

Fri, Jan 26, 2018 - A2
Friday Night Mixers - Bedford, OH

Sun Feb 11, 2017 - MS
Highland Hights, OH

Fri, Feb 16, 2018 - Plus
Broken Wheel Squares - Kirtland, OH

Fri, Mar 9, 2018 - A2
Friday Night Mixers - Bedford, OH

Fri, Mar 16, 2018 - A2
Brecksville Squares - Brecksville, OH

Sat, Mar 24, 2018 - C2/C3A
Polywogs - Deerfield, IL

Fri, Sat, Sun, Apr 6-8, 2018 - Plus thru C3
Swedish National Challenge - Goteborg, Sweden

Sat, Sun, Jun 2-3, 2018 - A2/C1/C2/C3A
Trailblazers - Westminster, CA

Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Jun 20-23, 2018 - A2, C1, C2, C3A, C3, C4
AACE, Fort Wayne, IN

Fri, Jul 13, 2018 - Plus
Solo Squares - Berea, OH

Sun, Jul 15, 2018 - A2 - Gahanna, OH

Fri, Jul 27, 2018 - A2
Friday Night Mixers - Bedford, OH

Fri, Sep 14, 2018 - Plus
Solo Squares - Berea, OH

Fri, Sat, Sun, Oct 12-14, 2018 - C1/C2/C3A - England

Fri, Sat, Sun, Oct 19-21, 2018 - C2/C3A/C3/C4
PACE - Westminster, CA

Fri, Dec 14, 2018 - A2
Friday Night Mixers - Bedford, OH

Fri, Jan 18, 2019 - Plus
Broken Wheel Squares - Kirtland, OH

Fri, Feb 22, 2019 - A2
Friday Night Mixers - Bedford, OH

Sat, Mar 9, 2019 - Plus
Hubs - Solon, OH



Fri, Apr 12, 2019 - A2
Friday Night Mixers - Bedford, OH

Fri, Aug 9, 2019 - A2
Friday Night Mixers - Bedford, OH

Fri, JOct 25, 2019 - A2
Friday Night Mixers - Bedford, OH Other Stuff:

Can you Tally Ho? A diagram of the many starting formations for a very versatile call.

Magic Squares of San Diego - The club where I started calling

Dance With Sam - Dancing opportunities in the Heart of Texas and beyond

Where's The Dance - Dancing opportunities around the world!

Cleveland Square Dance - Dancing in the Cleveland area

Send Mail

Caller and Cuer Database

DOSADO.COM - The Original Community Page for Modern Western Square Dancing!